Posted 25th Jun 2024

Bethan Dyke, Tash Pavelin and Kirsty Harris among award winners as Team Bath Netball celebrate 2024 season across all age groups

Super League captain Bethan Dyke was a double winner as Team Bath Netball celebrated the 2024 campaign across all age groups at their end-of-season awards evening.

Wales international Dyke, who had been awarded with the Fans’ Most Valuable Player Award at the previous night’s All-Star Match, was also her team-mates’ choice as Players’ Player of the Year.

Vitality Roses defender Tash Pavelin was Coaches’ Player and Kirsty Harris received the Spirit of Bath Award during the presentation at the Apex City of Bath Hotel.

The 2024 Team Bath Netball Super League squad at the Royal Crescent ahead of their end-of-season awards evening. PICTURE: Mark Harris

Dyke received almost a third of the 1,260 votes cast for Fans’ MVP and said, after receiving her award from long-term season ticket holder Laura Snook: “I am really honoured to win and I was not expecting that at all, it was a massive shock. I think it’s the best award to win – the fans have shown up every week and been incredible for us this year.”

Team Bath’s thriving NPL and Player Development Programme (PDP) squads were also celebrated at the event, with the following players receiving awards.


Players’ Player: Issy Pennycooke.

Coaches’ Player: Izzie Claxton.

Most Improved Player: Skye Lynch.

Spirit of Bath: Ellen Morgan.

(From left) Ellen Morgan, Ife Danso and Lucy Button


Players’ Player: Daisy Harrison.

Coaches’ Player: Daisy Harrison.

Most Improved Player: Charlotte Watts.

Spirit of Bath: Ife Danso.


Players’ Player: Sascha Dale.

Coaches’ Player: Thea Rhodes.

Most Improved Player: Neve Marsden.

Spirit of Bath: Lucy Button.


Players’ Player: Ane De Wet.

Coaches’ Player: Ane De Wet.

Most Improved Player: Immy Baxter.

Spirit of Bath: Sophie Lock.

(From left) Ava Truscott, Ane De Wet and Anastasia Moore

Senior PDP

Players’ Player: Anastasia Moore.

Coaches’ Player: Izzy Baker.

Most Improved Player: Olivia Veale.

Spirit of Bath: Sarah Long.

Junior PDP

Players’ Player: Zara Gibson.

Coaches’ Player: Grace Thomson.

Most Improved Player: Daisie Ball.

Spirit of Bath: Ava Truscott.

Team Bath Netball is supported by Bath Building Society and Rengen Developments, who are both overall Team Bath Partners. Flyhawk supply Team Bath’s performance clothing and off-court apparel.

Pictured top: (Left) Bethan Dyke receiving the Fans’ MVP Award from Laura Snook and (right) Coaches’ Player of the Year Tash Pavelin. CREDIT: Bob Bradford / Mark Harris

Other news articles

Team Bath Netball Player Pathway Announcement

Team Bath Netball are delighted to confirm that it has been granted a licence to deliver the southwest performance pathway on behalf of England Netball. Following the outcome of the NSL 2.0 tender, where Team Bath was not successful...

Read More
Team Bath Netball All-Stars, 21st June 2024
Rewatch our All-Stars celebration as Team Bath Netball Super League legends return to the Blue & Gold

There was a celebratory atmosphere at the Team Bath Arena on Friday as past and present Team Bath players donned the famous Blue & Gold once again to celebrate the club's trailblazing Super League era. A host of iconic...

Read More
Jess Thirlby and Anna Stembridge, present and past England Vitality Roses Head Coaches, were inducted into the University of Bath Hall of Fame for Sport in April 2024 for their contributions to Team Bath Netball
Coaching greats Jess Thirlby and Anna Stembridge back on the Blue & Gold benches for Team Bath Netball All-Stars celebration match

Team Bath Netball coaching greats Jess Thirlby and Anna Stembridge will be back on the bench at the Team Bath Arena this Friday after being confirmed as the coaches for the All-Stars celebration match. Thirlby and Stembridge, present and...

Read More
Team Bath Netball Sponsors
Partners and Suppliers